Wake Up Call

早起的鸟儿有虫吃

the early bird catches the worm

Since yesterday was a holiday, owing to the Chinese New Year, no noise was heard from the kitchen at six o’clock in the morning. An hour and a half later though, Hulk made a racket of his own.

“Wake up,”he nudged me with his feeding bottle. “I’m awake. Tita…My eyes are open.. I’m awake.”

He continued to nudge me with the bottle and patted my cheeks with his hands, but I was too sleepy.

“So?” I said, turning away. I couldn’t even bother to open my eyes.

“I want to go outside.”

“No. Go back to sleep.” And then his feeding bottle landed on my face.

Send some love

